1989-12-19 Convention Center, Atlantic City, NJ

STED: Convention Center, Atlantic City, NJ

INFO: Andet show ved Convention Center, hvor showet er pay-per-view i direkte udsendelse og på radio. Igen optræder de med “Salt Of The Earth“.



01. Start Me Up
02. Bitch
03. Sad Sad Sad
04. Undercover of the Night
05. Harlem Shuffle (Bob & Earl cover)
06. Tumbling Dice
07. Miss You
08. Terrifying
09. Ruby Tuesday
10. Salt of the Earth (m/Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)
11. Rock and a Hard Place
12. Mixed Emotions
13. Honky Tonk Women
14. Midnight Rambler
15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
16. Little Red Rooster (Howlin’ Wolf cover) (m/Eric Clapton)
17. Boogie Chillen'(John Lee Hooker cover) (m/John Lee Hooker & Eric Clapton)
18. Can’t Be Seen
19. Happy
20. Paint It Black
21. 2000 Light Years from Home
22. Sympathy for the Devil
23. Gimme Shelter
24. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
25. Brown Sugar
26. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
27. Jumpin’ Jack Flash


Dette show har jeg på DVD komplet, soundboard proshot.

Izzy: “The Stones were asking me: ‘Which song are you doing?’ We’d chosen ‘Salt of the Earth’. Nobody knew it! And I’m thinking: ‘Fuck, you guys wrote it over 20 years ago! You must remember some of it!’ So we go back in this little trailer and Mick Jagger’s got a tape-player and he’s listening to it, with the lyrics written on a piece of paper in front of him. And I’m sitting there playing acoustic guitar with Keith Richards and I’m thinking ‘This is sooo cool!’ ‘Cos we’re playing it thru’ and Charlie and Bill Wyman are sitting there, listening to it. And I’m just flipping out, thinking ‘God, this is sooo wild!’ Finally we finished the song. They all turned to me and said: ‘So where’s your singer?’ And I didn’t have an answer! Axl was late again. Real late.”